Indo-American Psychiatric Association   
Photo Gallery

Photos from the 23rd Annual Meeting of the IAPA: May 19, 2002

Scientific Program Presenters

From Left to Right: Drs. Linda Chakraborty, Subhash Inamdar, Jyotsna Agrawal and Salman Akhtar.

Audience Members

Audience members at the Scientific Program listen carefully to the presenters.

Scientific Award

Dr. Salman Akhtar (right) received the IAPA Scientific award from Dr. Van (middle)
as Dr. Prakash Desai, Chair of the Scientific Award Committee, congratulates the winner.

Outstanding Resident Award

Dr. Jyotsana Agrawal received the Dr. Jyotsna Pandya Outstanding Resident Award.
Next to her is Dr. Ashwin Pandya representing his sister,
then Dr. Nalini Juthani, the Chair of the Outstanding Resident Award Committee, and finally Dr. Van.

Special Recognition Award

APA President Dr. Richard Harding (right) received a Special Recognition Award
from the IAPA President Dr. Van (middle)
while APA President Elect Dr. Paul Appelbaum (left) smiled at the happy occasion.

Service Award

Dr. Geetha Jayaram (right) received the IAPA Service award from Dr. Van (middle)
as Dr. Asha Mishra, Chair of the Service Award Committee, looks on.

Nominated Office-Bearers for 2002-03

Nominees from Left to Right: Drs. Asha Mishra - Secretary, Sanjay Dube - President Elect,
Nalini Juthani (2001-2002 President), Jagannathan Srinivasaraghavan - President & Surinder Nand - Treasurer.

IAPA members with Dr. Marcia Goin

Dr. Marcia Goin, President Elect of APA (2002-03), enjoyed a cruise
with IAPA members near Long Island, New York on June 8 2002.

For website issues, contact nrao@myiapa.org
Copyright (C) 2003-2009 IAPA. All rights reserved.